gvr590
Members-
Posts
43 -
Joined
-
Last visited
Everything posted by gvr590
-
THANK YOU!!! I'm in. And I had the original hostname correct, but your tip regarding the password was the ticket. I truly appreciate your help.
-
Thank you very much for your quick response. I apparently have something else incorrect, as my ftp client can't connect. I know I have my home location correct, and my username and password as well, but am wondering if I have the host name/address wrong. This is what I'm using: ftp.greenvalleyrecording.heliohost.org Does that appear to be correct? Thanks again!!
-
Hi all, I had a computer crash and had failed to write down the .ftp settings. How can I determine the "Initial Remote Host Directory" in order to upload from my web design program? Thank you. Richard
-
That did it, Krydos!! Thank you both VERY much for working on this. I'm back in business. <LOL>
-
Still no joy. I tried using both FTP and SFTP with the new app. With the FTP attempt, I just get an "access denied" message. This is the dialog that I get with SFTP: https://we.tl/t-GDloob6VSF I'm sorry that this is such a difficult problem. But I appreciate your time in trying to fix it.
-
As I mentioned I have already installed a different FTP/SFTP program. Here is a link to the dialog box I get when I try to connect using the SFTP protocols you instructed. https://we.tl/t-AYyBgnFTcM When I attempt to connect using the FTP parameters, I simply get a message saying "access denied".. If after you've seen the dialog box I linked to you still want me to download and install FileZilla I will do that, but would prefer to hear from you first. Thanks again. I appreciate your efforts. By the way, this is the FTP/SFTP program I installed: https://winscp.net/eng/index.php
-
Thanks to all for your efforts. Hackers should be found and punished. But that HAS to be difficult, or hackers wouldn't exist.
-
Thank you Krydos. Yes, I never send from that account, only use it to forward to my Windows Mail client on my laptop. I do like your solution, as it wouldn't disable that function. Although, it's disconcerting that I got that strike from someone using my Helios account to send spam. I wish I knew how to stop that. Again, thanks for your excellent tech support!!
-
I'm sorry, I hadn't seen this reply or question before posting another support request (on another page). I found that my mail was switched off in Plesk and couldn't figure out how to turn it back on. I DO use that web-based e-mail address, but have it forwarded to my computer client address that I use for daily communication. If you could please re-enable that richard@greenvalleyrecording.com address, I'd very much appreciate it. If there's anything I can do to stop the spam from being sent from that address, please let me know what it would be. I certainly DON'T like that happening.
-
Thank you very much for following up on this. And just to be clear, I would NEVER abuse Heliohost's generous service! Have a great day.
-
Hi, Thank you for getting back to me quickly. I know nothing about this e-mail, and don't understand why it's associated with my site. And worse, I don't know what to do about it. Can you give me step by step instructions as to how I can rectify this? I'm sorry... I'm not very "tech savvy" and don't have any idea how this happened. I certainly am NOT sending spam e-mails from my site.. (or from ANY account for that matter). it fact, I VERY rarely use my account web site to send e-mail. Any help you can provide will be greatly appreciated.
-
Please unsuspend my site... or tell me what rule I have infringed and I will change it. I'm not aware of anything I've done in violation of the rules. In fact, I haven't effectively changed my site in years. Thank you, Richard www.greenvalleyrecording.com
-
Got it. It was in my junk folder. I'm sorry about that. I should have checked!! I've now requested the move. Thank you.
-
Hello, I haven't received an e-mail asking if I'd like to move to Plesk. But I supposedly have been approved to make the move. Do I need to do something I'm not? Thank you Richard Rupert gvr590@hotmail.com
-
Thank you!!!
-
Yes, all is well today. Yesterday my browser would time out after every effort to open the site. But... all good today. Thanks for the replies.
-
My website is off-line... greenvalleyrecording.com. Tommy is the server. Is there a problem I'm not aware of? Thanks.
-
Hi, I was trying to set up an e-mail account on my local computer that accesses the account on Tommy. Apparently something is wrong and I've now been blocked. My IP is: 208.101.162.7 Thank you. Richard Rupert
-
That was it!!!! Thank yo,u(and everyone else who's helped me with getting back up on Tommy. I truly appreciate your direction. Have a great day.
-
Well, I'm making progress. I successfully signed up and re-uploaded my website via my ftp program. I used all the previous ftp settings, assuming that would work okay. I can see my site is on line using the default http://greenvalleyrecording.heliohost.org/?4085 address, but when I use my URL of www.greenvalleyrecording.com which worked perfectly before Tommy crashed, I just get an "Index of/" page. Do I simply have to wait for something to happen, or do I still have something wrong? Thank you again for your kind patience. I know I must be irritating you all by now.
-
Aha!! this time it came!! Thank you tons!!!
-
I'm sorry... I haven't received any invitation e-mails in my hotmail account. I have checked my inbox, junk and deleted folders frequently. I have plenty of e-mail confirmation messages, but no invitations. Could you be certain the invitation was sent? Thank you. Richard
-
Thank you X 1,000,000 !!!
-
Gee... this seems like an extraordinarily long wait... I don't seem to have received an invitation yet. Can someone please check on that to make sure? greenvalleyrecording@heliohost.org was my site address. (Although I bought a URL and redirected to it). Thank you, Richard Rupert
-
Okay Krydos, thank you. I was confusing the e-mail confirmation with a sign-up invitation. I'll await the invitation.
