Trouble getting started

PicklePatch

Hi all.

First off I'm sorry if this is the incorrect forum for this thread. I am completely new to all of this - i.e. have never created or had my own website before.

I have managed to get to the point where I can log into my cpanel but once there I do not know what to do to get my site up and running. I have created a basic site (images and text only) from the templates at Yola.com and I have downloaded them to my computer. Now what? how do I upload what I have to Heliohost?

Barring that ( if for some reason I cannot upload the site I've assembled) Then how do I go about creating one?

Pease keep in mind that I am completely new to this and using a template probably the best option for me at this stage.

Thanks in advance. And Again if I've put this in the wrong spot I am reeeaally sorry!

Guest JF_Sly
Hi all.

First off I'm sorry if this is the incorrect forum for this thread. I am completely new to all of this - i.e. have never created or had my own website before.

I have managed to get to the point where I can log into my cpanel but once there I do not know what to do to get my site up and running. I have created a basic site (images and text only) from the templates at Yola.com and I have downloaded them to my computer. Now what? how do I upload what I have to Heliohost?

Barring that ( if for some reason I cannot upload the site I've assembled) Then how do I go about creating one?

Pease keep in mind that I am completely new to this and using a template probably the best option for me at this stage.

Thanks in advance. And Again if I've put this in the wrong spot I am reeeaally sorry!