Website acces

Hi,

I'm a complete newbie on the Internet thing and for the most of you my question will sound silly.

I wanted to create my own website and publish information on it.

But before spending lot's of money on this new website, I wanted first to try the results to the "free" channels.

So, I created a "domain name" last Saturday, "www.me.com".

According to the domain name company, registering the domain name was accepted.

But when I tried to type in the url of my domain name in my web browser, the only thing that happened was an error screen with "Address not found".

Browsing the Internet about information why my newly created website could not be found, gave me the answer that I only paid for creating a "domain name".

If I wanted to have my own website displayed on a browser, I would need to find a "web hosting" provider who would provide me with a certain amount of web space to create my own website.

I found HelioHost and tried it.

HelioHost accepted my domain name and hosted it.

I used to wizzard to configure my website and all went good.

But typing in a web browser the url "www.me.com" still gives the error "Address not found".

Can anybody help me out and eventually give me some basics about website building?

TIA

You will need to go to your registrar (company that sells domain names) and find something in your control panel about nameservers. Change them to:

ns1.heliohost.org

ns2.heliohost.org

I have been looking all over the website where I bought my domain name (domainnames.be), but cannot find the label "nameservers" or anything like that.

Can you show me how to change the redirection of my domain name as you wrote or better, would it be possible to let helionet do this"

TIA

This topic might be dead, but I will try to help anyway.