[SOLVED]500 Internal Server Error When Uploading Files

cyllibi

Hi, I'm new to Helio and I think it's a fantastic service. I'm also fairly new to php, css, javascript, and mysql so maybe/hopefully this is something easy. My site is on Johnny, my domain is primitiveelegance.heliohost.org. My username here and there is cyllibi. I scored a $1 domain through GoDaddy and already put it to use at primitiveelegance.com.

I've run into an issue with uploading files to my site, which is a core part of what I'm wanting to set up (the site is being designed to ultimately be run by my mom) and hope I can find some help getting past it. Each time I try it, I run into a 500 error, and I welcome you to check it as well: http://primitiveeleg...com/additem.php

This page is essentially the file upload script from http://www.zubrag.co...upload-form.php copy/pasted into my layout. I work on the site from my home computer before I upload it to Helio and it works fine for me at home.

I apologize if this issue has already been addressed, I promise I scoured search results trying to find a fix or workaround to no success. Similar issues indicated .htaccess might be the culprit, but mine is just the default that came with the installation and pasted here in the interest of giving as much info as may be necessary:

IndexIgnore .htaccess */.??* *~ *# */HEADER* */README* */_vti*

<Limit GET POST>
order deny,allow
deny from all
allow from all
</Limit>
<Limit PUT DELETE>
order deny,allow
allow from all
</Limit>
AuthName primitiveelegance.heliohost.org
AuthUserFile /home/cyllibi/public_html/_vti_pvt/service.pwd

Thank you for any assistance. ~cyllibi

Yes, I've got an images folder created and these are the settings I put into the script:

define('DESTINATION_FOLDER','images/');
define('MAX_FILE_SIZE', 0);
define('SUCCESS_URL','additem2.php');
$exts = array();
define('RENAME_FILE', true);
define('APPEND_STRING', '');
define('DO_LOG', false);